Samba schools,blocos and bands

 

There’s a whole host of bands that have supported Brazilica over the years. Here’s a list and links to their sites. If you want to hire

 

a band for an event or you want to join, you can find all the details of bands in the UK and Ireland on   (www.uksamba.org)

 

A HUGE thanks to all the following:

 

Arco Iris Cambridge  www.arcoiris.org.uk

 

Batucada Timbao Paris   www.timbao.fr

 

Beat n Drum  Belfast  www.beatcarnival.com

 

Calidoscopio Derby  www.kcm-music-derby.org.uk

 

Carioca de Copenhagen  www.facebook.com/cariocadecopenhague

 

Edun Ara  www.edunara.co.uk

 

Guarana Street Drummers Aberdeen  www.streetdrummers.org

 

Hull School of Samba  www.hullsamba.com

 

Katumba Liverpool  www.katumba.azurewebsites.net

 

Karamba Chester   www.facebook.com/karambasamba

 

Liverpool Samba School   www.brazilicafestival.com

 

London school of samba   www.londonschoolofsamba.co.uk

 

Manchester School of Samba  www.sambaman.org.uk

 

Mangueira touring group Rio de Janeiro  www.mangueira.com.br

 

Masamba Dublin www.masamba.com

 

Merseyside Batala Liverpool  www.batalamersey.org

 

Nottingham School of Samba  www.nottinghamschoolofsamba.co.uk

 

Oya Batucada Birmingham  www.facebook.com/oyabatucada

 

Paraiso School of Samba London  www.paraisosamba.co.uk

 

Pulse of the Place Edinburgh  www.duncan-place.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

 

Republic of Swing Manchester    www.republicof swing.org.uk

 

Rhythms of the City London    www.rhythms of thecity.com

 

Sambafriq Chorley     www.sambafriq.org

 

Samba Funk Factory Montauban France    www.sambafunk-factory.com

 

Sambatuc Paris    www.sambatuc.com

 

Sambiesta Singapore    www.sambiesta.com

 

Sargento Pimenta Rio de Janeiro    www.blocosargentopimenta.com.br

 

Solo Sagrado Barcelona    www.soundcloud.com/solosagrado

 

Suffolk School of Samba    www.suffolksamba.com

 

Wirral Samba    www.wirral-samba.co.uk

 

Ziriguidum Bristol    www.ziriguidum.co.uk