Samba schools,blocos and bands

 

There’s a whole host of bands that have supported Brazilica over the years. Here’s a list and links to their sites. If you want to hire

a band for an event or you want to join, you can find all the details of bands in the UK and Ireland on   (www.uksamba.org)

 

A HUGE thank you to all the following:

Arco Iris Cambridge  www.arcoiris.org.uk

Batucada Timbao Paris   www.timbao.fr

Baque de Axe    London    www.baquedeaxe.com

Baque de Ogum   Durham www.jackdrum.co.uk

Beat n Drum  Belfast  www.beatcarnival.com

Bombrando Lisbon  facebook.com/grupobombrando

Brighton School of Samba  www.brightonschoolofsamba.org.uk

Calidoscopio Derby  www.kcm-music-derby.org.uk

Carioca de Copenhagen  www.facebook.com/cariocadecopenhague

Edun Ara  www.edunara.co.uk

Guarana Street Drummers Aberdeen  www.streetdrummers.org

Hull School of Samba  www.hullsamba.com

Juba de Leao Manchester  www.jubadeleao.com

Katumba Liverpool  www.katumba.co.uk

Karamba Chester   www.facebook.com/karambasamba

Liverpool Samba School   www.brazilicafestival.com

London school of samba   www.londonschoolofsamba.co.uk

Manchester School of Samba  www.sambaman.org.uk

Mangueira touring group Rio de Janeiro  www.mangueira.com.br

Masamba Dublin www.masamba.com

Merseyside Batala Liverpool  www.batalamersey.org

Morro 16 Dublin  www.morro16.com

Nottingham School of Samba  www.nottinghamschoolofsamba.co.uk

Ola Samba     Cheltenham  www.olasamba.co.uk

Oya Batucada Birmingham  www.facebook.com/oyabatucada

Paraiso School of Samba London  www.paraisosamba.co.uk

Pulse of the Place Edinburgh  www.duncan-place.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

Republic of Swing Manchester    www.republicof swing.org.uk

Rhythms of the City London    www.rhythms of thecity.com

Sambafriq Chorley     www.sambafriq.org

Samba Funk Factory Montauban France    www.sambafunk-factory.com

Sambatuc Paris    www.sambatuc.com

Sambiesta   Singapore    www.sambiesta.com

Samba Masala   Singapore www.sambamasala.com

Sargento Pimenta Rio de Janeiro    www.blocosargentopimenta.com.br

Suffolk School of Samba    www.suffolksamba.com

Unidos do Ritmo Leeds   www.leedssamba.org

Wirral Samba    www.wirral-samba.co.uk

Worldwise samba drummers and Preston samba dancers facebook.com/worldwisesamba

Ziriguidum Bristol    www.ziriguidum.co.uk